0 items

No products in the basket.

English 6-Red Championship

The English 6-Red Championship is the national snooker championship for the 6-Red format of the sport that has become increasingly popular in recent years.

Players compete for the Jake Nicholson Trophy, named in honour of the former back-to-back champion who sadly passed away in 2021.


  • 24-25 February 2024 – Northern Snooker Centre, Leeds

Always check WPBSA SnookerScores for tournament dates and information.

Learn how to enter EPSB competitions and how to become an EPSB member this season via WPBSA SnookerScores.

Tournament Information

Open to all EPSB members, the 2024 English 6-Red Snooker Championship will be played and completed during one weekend. 

The closing date for entries is: Friday 16 February at 12:00pm GMT 

The draw will be made on the day of the event. The draw will be open. 

The championship is groups, followed by knockout. The format is as follows: 

  • Group stage matches will be the best of 5 frames
  • KO matches up to and including the quarter-finals will be the best of 7 frames
  • The semi-finals will be the best of 11 frames
  • The final will be the best of 13 frames

Dress Code

Entry Fees and Prize Money

  • Entry: £30
  • Winner: £300 
  • Runner-Up: £150 
  • Semi-Finalists: £75

International Selection

Please read the EPSB Selection Criteria Policy 2023/24 for information on player selection for international events. 

Previous Winners

2024 – Daniel Womersley – Report / Result

2023 – Ashley CartyReport / Result

2022 – Sean O’Sullivan – Report / Result

No tournament from 2020-2021 due to the coronavirus pandemic

2019 – Jenson Kendrick

2018 – Brandon Sargeant

2017 – Scott Raper

2016 – Jonathan Bagley

2015 – Jake Nicholson

2014 – Jake Nicholson

2013 – Matthew Lee

2012 – John Astley

2011 – Craig Steadman