0 items

No products in the basket.

English Over-55 Championship

The English Over-55 Snooker Championship is the national snooker championship for players aged over-55.


  • 26-27 April – The Crucible Club, Newbury

Always check WPBSA SnookerScores for tournament dates and information.

Learn how to enter EPSB competitions and how to become an EPSB member this season via WPBSA SnookerScores.

Tournament Information

  • The 2025 English Over-55 Snooker Championship is open to all players aged 55 and over (on 31 December 2024)
  • Event entries close on Friday 18 April at 12pm.
  • The event will be played and completed during one weekend
  • Saturday’s format will be round robin groups (no seeding) with players qualifying to Sunday’s knockout rounds
  • Sunday’s format will be straight knockout
  • Please register with the Tournament Director at the venue at least 15 minutes before your opening match of the day.
  • Match lengths, group sizes and number of qualifiers through to Sunday’s knockout rounds will be dependent on the number of entries
  • Being a round robin format, the draw will be made on the Saturday morning

Entry Fees and Prize Money

Entry: £30
Winner: TBC
Runner-Up: TBC
Semi-Finalists: TBC

Dress Code

*Please note a change for the 2024/25 season

International Selection

Please read the EPSB Selection Criteria Policy 2024/25 for information on player selection for international events. 

Previous Winners

2024 – Nick Pearce – Report / Results

2023 – Nigel Bond – Report / Results

2022 – John Welsh

2020 – Ashley Beal

2019 – John Rees

2018 – Steve Whalley

2017 – John Rees