0 items

No products in the basket.

English Under-21 Championship

The English Under-21 Championship is the national snooker championship for players aged under-21 and has previously been won by future stars including current top 16 player Kyren Wilson.


  • 27-28 April 2024 – The Winchester, Leicester

Always check WPBSA SnookerScores for tournament dates and information.

Learn how to enter EPSB competitions and how to become an EPSB member this season via WPBSA SnookerScores.

Tournament Information

Open to all EPSB members under the age of 21 on the 31st December 2023, the 2024 English Under-21 Snooker Championship will be played and completed during one weekend. 

The closing date for entries is: Friday 19 January at 12:00pm GMT 

We will aim to publish the draw at least three days prior to the start of the event. The draw will be open. 

The championship is groups, followed by knockout. The format is as follows: 

  • Group stage matches will be the best of 5 frames
  • KO matches up to and including the semi-finals will be the best of 7 frames
  • The final will be the best of 9 frames

It is planned that the last eight will contest the Sunday, with the final scheduled for late afternoon. 

Dress Code

Entry Fees and Prize Money

  • Entry: £30
  • Winner: £300 
  • Runner-Up: £150 
  • Semi-Finalists: £75

International Selection

Please read the EPSB Selection Criteria Policy 2023/24 for information on player selection for international events. 

Previous Winners

2023 – Ryan DaviesReport / Results

2022 – Callum Beresford – Report / Results

No tournament in 2020/2021 due to the coronavirus pandemic

2020 – Sean Maddocks

2019 – Mark Lloyd

2018 – Louis Heathcote

2017 – Lewis Gillen

2016 – Peter Devlin

2015 – Sean O’Sullivan

2014 – Ashley Carty

2013 – Chris Wakelin

2012 – Kyren Wilson

2003 – Jamie O’Neill

2001 – Andrew Norman

2000 – Luke Fisher

1999 – Jason Barton

1998 – Robert Donkin

1997 – Luke Simmonds