0 items

No products in the basket.

English Under-16 Championship

The English Under-16 Championship is the national snooker championship for players aged under 16 and has been won by several future professionals during its history.


The provisional dates for the 2021/22 English Under-16 Championship have now been announced:

  • North Qualifier – 25 September 2021
  • South Qualifier – 25 September 2021
  • Final – EPSB Finals Weekend, 11th & 12th June, 2022

Learn how to enter EPSB competitions and how to become an EPSB member this season via WPBSA SnookerScores.

Tournament Information

  • The 2022 English Under-16 Snooker Championship is open to all players aged under-16 (on the 31st December 2021)
  • Event entries close the Monday before the event starts at midday (1200)
  • The opening phase of the championship will consist of two qualifying regions – North and South
  • Regardless of home location, players may enter whichever area they wish – although there is only one entry per player per event
  • The qualifying regions will be played and completed on one day
  • The number of qualifiers produced from each region will be decided on a pro-rata entry basis. This will be made known to players prior to play.
  • The ‘second phase’ of the championship will consist of a national last 16 stage combining both the qualifiers from the North and South regions. At this phase the last 16, quarter-finals and semi-finals will be completed, resulting in two finalists who will play each other at the EPSB Finals Weekend.
  • The format is straight knockout throughout (no seeding / open draw)
  • Match lengths may be dependent on the number of entries and published at a later date

Entry Fees and Prize Money

Entry: £10

Winner: £300

Runner-Up: £150

Semi-Finalists: £120 (each)

Quarter-Finalists: £60 (each)

Previous Winners

2020 – Paul Deaville

2019 – Paul Deaville

2018 – Ryan Davies

2017 – Hamim Hussain

2016 – Taylor Fish

2015 – Mark Lloyd

2014 – Lewis Gillen

2013 – Nico Elton

2012 – Shane Castle

2011 – Liam Clark

2010 – Joel Walker

2009 – Sam Craigie

2008 – Sam Craigie

2007 – Jack Lisowski

2002 – Gary Wilson