0 items

No products in the basket.

English Seniors Championship

The English Seniors Championship is the national snooker championship open to all players aged over-40.



  • 27-28 January – The Winchester, Leicester

Always check WPBSA SnookerScores for tournament dates and information.

Learn how to enter EPSB competitions and how to become an EPSB member this season via WPBSA SnookerScores.

Tournament Information

Open to all EPSB members over the age of 40 on the 31st December 2023, the 2024 English Seniors Championship will be played and completed during one weekend. 

The closing date for entries is: Friday 19 January at 12:00pm.

We will aim to publish the draw at least three days prior to the start of the event. The draw will be open. 

The championship is groups, followed by knockout. The format is as follows: 

  • Group stage matches will be the best of 5 frames
  • KO matches up to and including the quarter-finals will be the best of 5 frames
  • The semi-finals and final will be the best of 7 frames

It is planned that the last eight will contest the Sunday, with the final scheduled for late afternoon. 

Dress Code

Previous Winners

2023 – Lee Stephens – Report

2022 – Andrew Norman

2019 – Wayne Brown

2018 – Shaun Wilkes

2017 – Jonathan Bagley

2016 – Jonathan Bagley

2015 – Jonathan Bagley

2014 – Jonathan Bagley

2013 – Jonathan Bagley

2012 – Jonathan Bagley

2011 – Steve Judd

2010 – Gary Morris

2009 – Mark Rowing

2008 – Nick Pearce

2007 – John Welsh

2006 – Ian Brumby