0 items

No products in the basket.

English Under-18 Championship

The English Under-18 Championship is the national snooker championship for players aged under 18 and can count the likes of professional world champion Judd Trump among its former winners.


  • 1-2 March – TBC

Always check WPBSA SnookerScores for tournament dates and information.

Learn how to enter EPSB competitions and how to become an EPSB member this season via WPBSA SnookerScores.

Tournament Information

Open to all EPSB members under the age of 18 on the 31st December 2024, the 2025 English Under-18 Snooker Championship will be played and completed during one weekend. 

The closing date for entries is: Friday 21 February at 12:00pm GMT 

We will aim to publish the draw at least three days prior to the start of the event. The draw will be open. 

The championship is groups, followed by knockout. The format is as follows: 

  • Group stage matches will be the best of 5 frames
  • KO matches up to and including the semi-finals will be the best of 7 frames
  • The final will be the best of 9 frames

It is planned that the last eight will contest the Sunday, with the final scheduled for late afternoon. 

Dress Code

*Please note a change for the 2024/25 season

Entry Fees and Prize Money

  • Entry: £25
  • Winner: £250 
  • Runner-Up: £125
  • Semi-Finalists: £62.50

International Selection

Please read the EPSB Selection Criteria Policy 2024/25 for information on player selection for international events. 

Previous Winners

2024 – Daniel Boyes – Report / Results

2023 – Liam PullenReport / Results

2022 – Stan Moody – Report / Results

No tournament in 2020/2021 due to the coronavirus pandemic

2020 – Sean Maddocks

2019 – Jenson Kendrick

2018 – Ryan Davies

2017 – Sean McAllister

2016 – Mark Lloyd

2005 – Judd Trump

2004 – Gareth Coates

2003 – Gary Wilson

2002 – Gary Wilson

2001 – Tom Ford