0 items

No products in the basket.

PowerGlide English Under-14 Championship

The PowerGlide English Under-14 Championship was revamped at the start of the 2019/20 season to help encourage more players in this age group to participate in events.

Events begin with club-based qualifiers, run by a club’s regular coach or tournament director, predominantly at venues with an established junior set-up.


  • Stage One (Club Qualifiers) – various dates and venues (please see below)
  • Stage Two (North): 2 March – Q Bar, Walsall Wood
  • Stage Two (South): 2 March – Frames Sports Bar, Coulsdon
  • Final: 7 April – Tamworth Sports Bar, Tamworth

Learn how to enter EPSB competitions and how to become an EPSB member this season via WPBSA SnookerScores.

Tournament Information

The competition begins with club-based qualifiers, run by a club’s regular WPBSA Snooker Coach or club tournament director, predominantly at venues with an established junior set-up.

The event is just £1 to enter and a de facto free EPSB membership will be included as part of the player’s entry. This recognises that the majority of players taking part may not have the intention of entering other EPSB events. (If any players would like to enter other EPSB events they will need to take out the £5 junior membership for under-14s).

Players must be aged under 14 on the 31 December 2023 and can enter one under-14s club qualifier of their choice.

Players can register and pay in advance on WPBSA SnookerScores or do so on the day with cash (although please do these at the venue at least 15 minutes before the start time).

Each club qualifying event will initially feature a round robin/groups phase (all matches are one frame).

Players will qualify to a knockout phase where all matches are the best of three frames.

As a minimum, both finalists will qualify for Stage Two of the event (there may be more qualifiers from a venue dependent on entry numbers). The final at each club qualifying event must be played, as this will determine seedings for the next phase.

The Final will be the best of 7 frames.

Club Qualifiers:

The full list of Stage One events is below. To enter, simply click on the relevant venue…

11/11/2023, Sat, 10am – Breakers Snooker Club, Leicester

11/11/2023, Sat, 10am – Hurricane Room, King’s Cross

11/11/2023, Sat, 11am – Salisbury Snooker Club

25/11/2023, Sat, 10am – George Scott Snooker Club, Liverpool

03/12/2023, Sun, 9.30am – Mill Brow Snooker & Social Club

16/12/2023, Sat, 9am – Woking Snooker Centre

17/12/2023, Sun, 10.30am – Chandlers Ford Snooker Club, Eastleigh

13/01/2024, Sat, 9am – Castle Snooker Club, Brighton

14/01/2024, Sun, 10.30am – Woodside Snooker Centre – Dereham

14/01/2024, Sun, 12.30pm – Frames Sports Bar

20/01/2024, Sat, 10am – Hollins Grove Conservative Club

20/01/2024, Sat, 11am – Club 147, Leicester

20/01/2024, Sat, 11.30am – Northern Snooker Centre

27/01/2024, Sat, 9am QBar, – Walsall Wood

27/01/2024, Sat, 9.30am – Elite Snooker Club, Preston

27/01/2024, Sat, 9.30am – Warmley Snooker Club, Bristol

(Please always check WPBSA SnookerScores in case of date/venue changes)

Entry Fees and Prize Money

  • Entry: £1 
  • Winner: £200 
  • Runner-Up: £100 
  • Semi-Finalists: £50 

Dress Code

Stage One (Club Qualifiers): ‘Normal’ clothes are permitted to be worn. This includes clothes such as T-shirts, jeans and trainers. However, the following items will NOT be permitted to be worn: sleeveless tops, flipflops, sponsored non-snooker sports top – for  example, a football shirt. Please make sure the clothes you wear are not scruffy or dirty.

Stage Two: The dress code will consist a minimum of:
• Formal shoes (no trainers/sneakers etc.)
• Formal trousers (no jeans/cargos etc.)
• Smart and appropriate collared shirt or polo shirt (can be either long or short sleeved)

The Final:

  • Formal shoes (no trainers/sneakers etc.)
  • Formal trousers (no jeans/cargos etc.)
  • Long-sleeved collared shirt
  • Waistcoat
  • Tie or Bow-Tie

International Selection

Please read the EPSB Selection Criteria Policy 2023/24 for information on player selection for international events. 

Previous Winners

2024 – Nicholas Ayers – Report

2023 – Shaun LiuReport

2022 – Vladislav Gradinari

No tournament in 2020/2021 due to the coronavirus pandemic

2020 – Stan Moody

2019 – Stan Moody

2018 – Paul Deaville

2017 – Olly Gibbs

2016 – Ryan Davies

2015 – Hamim Hussain

2014 – Hamim Hussain

2013 – Joseph Reynolds

2012 – Shane Castle

2011 – Louis Heathcote

2010 – Shane Castle

2009 – Oliver Lines

2008 – Joel Walker

2007 – Sam Craigie

2001 – Ben Woollaston