0 items

No products in the basket.

2023 Home Internationals – Team England Announced

Home » 2023 Home Internationals – Team England Announced

The English Partnership for Snooker and Billiards is delighted to announce the players who will represent England during the 2023 Home Internationals Billiards and Snooker Federation Championships which are set to take place at the Northern Snooker Centre in Leeds between August 4-11. 

England sides will feature in all categories at the prestigious Championships, as allocated by the HIBSF. EPSB playing members have qualified by virtue of their performances and end-of-season rankings from the 2022/23 season in accordance with the organisation’s International Selection Criteria. 

Last year in Leeds, Team England enjoyed one of its best campaigns ever by winning four of the five team accolades (Main Championship Snooker, Under-21 Snooker, Under-16 Snooker, Billiards) and finishing as runners-up in the Masters Snooker.

Those due to be wearing the England badge and representing their country next month are:

Main Snooker Team Championship 

A Team 

  • Patrick Whelan (Captain) 
  • Lee Shanker 
  • Kayden Brierley 
  • Lewis Ullah 

B Team 

  • Daniel Womersley (Captain) 
  • Joshua Cooper 
  • Jason Tart 
  • Westley Cooper 

Billiards Team Championship 

A Team 

  • Robert Hall (Captain) 
  • Jonathan Marwood 
  • Ryan Mears 
  • Gary Norman 

B Team 

  • William Chambers (Co-Captain) 
  • Riley Ellis (Co-Captain) 
  • William Thomson 
  • Asten Sahota 

Masters Snooker Team Championship 

A Team 

  • Lee Stephens (Captain) 
  • Dave Allender 
  • Craig Butler 
  • Stephen Delaney 

Over-55 Snooker Team Championship 

For the first time, the HIBSF will be running an over-55 category in 2023. As this event was announced after the EPSB’s International Selection Criteria was published, it was subsequently agreed by the operations team that the semi-finalists from the 2023 Rick Connolly Chartered Financial Planning English Over-55 Snooker Championship and then the highest ranked eligible players from the 2022/23 English Seniors Snooker Tour would be invited.

A Team 

  • Nigel Bond (Captain) 
  • John Welsh 
  • Terry Singleton 
  • Gary Miller

B Team

  • Mike Lucas (Captain) 
  • Andy Milliard 
  • Dennis Tristram 
  • Michael Dickinson 

Under-21 Snooker Team Championship 

A Team 

  • Ryan Davies (Captain) 
  • Bradley Cowdroy 
  • Oliver Sykes 
  • Mickey Joyce 

B Team 

  • Lewis Ullah (Captain) 
  • Mitchell Berry 
  • Jake Crofts 
  • Lee Whaley 

Under-16 Snooker Team Championship 

A Team 

  • Daniel Boyes (Captain) 
  • Dylan Smith 
  • Edward Jones 
  • Harry Wyatt 

B Team 

  • O’Shay Scott (Captain) 
  • Ethan Llewellyn 
  • Kaylan Patel 
  • Asten Sahota 

C Team 

  • Yashnai Parmar (Captain) 
  • William Thomson 
  • Dylan Beer 
  • Arik Kadir 

The EPSB would like to congratulate all the players who qualified and are set to represent England at the 2023 Home Internationals!

For further information on the 2023 event, including results and standings during it, please visit the HIBSF website here.