0 items

No products in the basket.

2022 HIBSF Home Internationals – Team England

Home » 2022 HIBSF Home Internationals – Team England

Following cancellations to the championships in 2020 and 2021 due to the coronavirus pandemic, the prestigious Home Internationals return next month and England/The English Partnership for Snooker and Billiards will be sending several squads for the various categories. 

Organised by the Home International Billiards and Snooker Federation (HIBSF), the Home Internationals are steeped in history. This year’s festival of snooker and billiards takes place at the Northern Snooker Centre in Leeds between the 5th-12th August. Other nations invited to the championships are Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, the Isle of Man, Jersey and Guernsey. 

To learn more about the HIBSF, please visit their website here. 

English sides have enjoyed fantastic success down the years. During the last staging in 2019, English teams won the under-21, under-16 and billiards championships. 

The England squads for the 2022 HIBSF Home Internationals are: 

Main Championship 

England A  

Lee Shanker (captain) 

Jamie Curtis-Barrett 

Ryan Davies 

Josh Thomond 

Jed Mann 


England B 

Joe Fenton (captain) 

Hamim Hussain 

Alex Clenshaw 

Hayden Staniland 



Masters (Seniors) Championship 


Simon Bedford (captain) 

Shaun Wilkes 

Mark Ball 

Darren Presgrave 



Under-21 Championship 

England A 

Lewis Ullah (captain) 

Paul Deaville 

Hamim Hussain 

Joe Fenton 


England B 

Aidan Murphy (captain) 

Liam Pullen  

Ryan Davies 

Hayden Staniland 



Under-16 Championship 

England A 

Westley Cooper (captain) 

Edward Jones 

James Pears 

Dylan Smith 


England B 

Ethan Llewellyn (captain) 

O’Shay Scott 

Daniel Boyes 

Oliver Hudson 



Billiards Championship 

England A 

John Mullane (captain) 

Ryan Mears 

Terry Azor 


England B 

Chris Mitchell (captain) 

Gary Norman 

Chris Taylor 


England C 

Steven Hughes (captain) 

Finley Brown 

Alec Chalmers 

Riley Ellis 



Graham Mason 

Dale Herbert 

Players have been selected due to their rankings and performances on this season’s EPSB circuit in their respective categories. 

The English Partnership for Snooker and Billiards would like to congratulate all the players and officials selected and wish them well for the event. Come on England! 

The main photo is courtesy of the HIBSF